National Board

ESAFF Uganda has 9 members (small-scale farmers) on the National Board who report directly to the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The National Board is headed by the Chairperson who is also a Member on the Regional Governing Board of ESAFF Regional (Eastern and Southern Africa).

Name: Baliraine Hakim
Position: National Chairperson
Member district: Mayuge
Name: Enyetu Peter
Position: Vice Chairperson
Member district: Amuria
Name: Katsigazi Beatrice
Position: Treasurer
Member district: Mubende
Name: Masudio Margaret
Position: Publicity Secretary
Member district: Adjumani
Name: Tumushiime Emmanuel
Position: Secretary
Member district: Kisoro
Name: Nabwami Christine
Position: Board Member
Member district: Mityana
Name: Nyeko Ronald Reagan
Position: Board Member
Member district: Amuru
Name: Nakijoba Irene
Position: Board Member
Member district: Mukono
Name: Pangani Beatrice
Position: Board Member
Member district: Kasese

Board contact: board(at)


ESAFF Uganda is a small scale farmer initiated and farmer-led movement formed to facilitate processes through which smallholder farmers’ development concerns can be solicited, articulated and ultimately addressed through local, national, regional and international policies and programmes.

ESAFF Uganda Office

Physical Address
Plot 266, Muvule Avenue, Buye – Ntinda, Kampala
P.O Box 34420 Kampala – UGANDA
Telephone: +256-393-347195

We are social
Facebook: ESAFF Uganda
Twitter: @ESAFFUG
YouTube Channel: ESAFF Uganda TV
Linked In: ESAFF Uganda

Write to the National Coordinator
Ms. Nancy M. Walimbwa

Twitter feeds

Fri Mar 24 19:49:56 +0000 2023 RT @Agroecology_Sch: Women take center stage at the Eastern Africa Agroecology conference. Story by @chemtaikirui @Kass_FM Read 👇 http…   read more

Thu Mar 23 16:37:32 +0000 2023 RT @SOSFAIM: 【Nouvelles du Sud 🇺🇬】 La ministre belge de la Coopération au développement @carogennez était en visite en Ouganda la semain…   read more

Our other countries