Categories of membership

ESAFF Uganda has two categories of membership including;
a) Ordinary membership
This shall comprise of registered small scale farmer organizations or groups involved in sustainable agriculture.

b) Associate Membership
This shall consist of individuals or organizations whose activities are directly or indirectly linked to the activities and objectives of the organization. Their admission will be subject to approval by the National Council. Associate members shall have no voting rights

Become a member today. For more information please contact us Click here

ESAFF Countries

ESAFF Uganda is part of a larger movement of small scale farmers in;

  • Rwanda
  • Burundi
  • Kenya
  • Tanzania
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Malawi
  • South Africa
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Seychelles
  • Mozambique
  • Swaziland
  • Democratic Republic of Congo

ESAFF Uganda is also a member of La Via Campesina the largest peasant movement in the world

Districts with membership

ESAFF Uganda has membership in 30 districts of Uganda including Soroti, Serere, Amuria, Ngora, Bukedea, Kumi, Kabale, Kisoro, Masaka, Mubende, Mityana, Mukono, Nebbi, Zombo, Kamuli, Jinja, Mbale, Mayuge, Bugiri, Gulu, Amuru, Nwoya, Pader, Adjumani, Manafwa, Iganga, Arua, Apac, Kasese and Kanungu